Recorder Resource Kit 2 Teacher Guide + Digital Resource

Themes & Variations

SKU: 119P

This sequential resource is intended for second-year recorder students, but reviews the notes in the event that you have students in your class that have never played recorder. There are 24 songs for two-part soprano recorders. Your students will enjoy playing recorder duets. There is an optional alto recorder part, giving your students the option of playing easy three part ensembles. Digital resources include:

1.  All About the Recorder

2.  Recorder Quiz

3.  Two Part Soprano with Performance/Accompaniment Audio

4.  Two Part Soprano KIDNOTES with Performance/Accompaniment Audio

5.  Recorder Kit 2 Theory PowerPoint

6.  Recorder Kit 2 Full Score

7.  Soprano and Alto Fingerings

The Recorder Resource Kit 2 PowerPoint Edition is the perfect complement to the Recorder Resource Kit for the thousands of teachers that already have and use the Recorder Resource Kit 2. If you don’t have the kit, the PPT can be used as the teacher resource in conjunction with student books for your students. 

This version of the Kit includes the Digital Resources: PowerPoints, Smart Notebook files and videos of all components of the Recorder Kit.

Two-part arrangements for soprano recorders, or soprano and alto recorders. This sequential resource is intended for second-year recorder students but reviews the notes in the event that you have students in your class that have never played the recorder. 75 photocopy pages allow you to use the entire program, or to choose repertoire to supplement your existing music curriculum. This kit includes regular and kids notes notation.

Resource Index

  • Review BAG
  • Suogan
  • BAG Blues
  • GED Blued
  • Blueberry Hill
  • Old Brass Wagon
  • Chatter With the Angels
  • Ho Ho Watanay
  • My Paddle
  • This Little Light
  • Review C and D
  • Good News

  • Ode to Joy
  • Chopsticks
  • Waltz
  • Review FED
  • The Scale
  • Il est né, le Divin Enfant
  • Au clair de la lune
  • Do Lord
  • Birch Tree
  • Surprise Symphony
  • My Country 'Tis of Thee / The Queen
  • O Canada

Materials Included

Print Book + Download Edition - $40
- Printed Book
- Digital Book PDF
- Audio MP3
- Projectable Files
- Performance Videos

Download Edition Only - $35
- Digital Book PDF
- Audio MP3
- Projectable Files
- Performance Videos

To get your download edition, add this product to your cart. After you go through the checkout process, a download link will appear on the final page. You will also receive an email with a link to your download. If you purchased a printed book you will see a 7-digit alpha-numerical code in your product. Use this code to access your downloads at

Click here for Recorder Resource Kit Student books

Click here for Recorder Resource Kit 1 Recorder/Student Book Packages


Powerpoint: Recorder Kit 2 Projectables
Notebook: Recorder Kit 2 Projectables
Form: Recorder Order Forms
Form: Take Home Student Order From 

Kids Demo Sample:

Please note: This product does not come with ukulele fingering, but we wanted to share some unique ways teachers have used this resource!