More Listening Fun

Themes & Variations


by Dan Fee and Denise Gagné

More Listening Fun provides active listening lessons with parachutes, paper plates, scarves, and ribbons that will engage your students and get them excited about listening to classical music! The collection includes recordings and PowerPoints to aid in teaching the routines and concepts, videos about the composers, and videos of each activity. The teacher’s guide includes lessons aligned to national standards, reproducible composer biographies, reproducible visuals - listening logs, beat charts, dynamics cards, form cards, texture visuals - to aid in teaching concepts.

Resource Index

  • “Bourrée” from Music for the Royal Fireworks by George F. Handel
  • “La Rejouissance” from Music for the Royal Fireworks by George F. Handel
  • Serenade No. 13 in G major, K 525, 16 3 Eine kleine Nachtmusik “Menuetto” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • “Overture to Act II” from Swan Lake by Peter Tchaikovsky
  • “Little Red Riding Hood” from Sleeping Beauty by Peter Tchaikovsky
  • Waltz in D-flat major, op. 64, No. 1, Minute Waltz by Frederic Chopin
  • “Hungarian Dance No. 1” by Johannes Brahms
  • Tritsch-Tratsch Polka, op. 214 by Johann Strauss, Jr.
  • “Gavotte en rondeau” from Ballet du Roi by Jean Baptiste Lully
  • “Argonaise” from Carmen Suite no. 1 by Georges Bizet

Materials Included

Print Book + Download Edition - $35.00
- Printed Book
- Digital Book PDF
- Audio MP3
- PowerPoint
- Demo Videos
Download Edition Only - $30.00

- Digital Book PDF 
- Audio MP3
- PowerPoint
- Demo Videos

To get your download edition, add this product to your cart. After you go through the checkout process, a download link will appear on the final page. You will also receive an email with a link to your download. If you purchased a printed book you will see a 7-digit alpha-numerical code in your product. Use this code to access your downloads at


Audio: La Rejouissance
Audio: Tritsch-Tratsch Polka
Audio: Hungarian Dance No. 1
Book: More Listening Fun
Book: Listening Log Sample