The Orff Source

Themes & Variations

SKU: 730

The Orff Source includes 89 arrangements of traditional and familiar game songs and folk songs sequenced according to tone set. (sm, lsm, smd ...) The sequencing will help the classroom music teacher find repertoire to fit their curriculum scope and sequence. Having the complete set of arrangements will save the teacher a great deal of planning and preparation time.

The 89 arrangements are co-related to the Musicplay program. If you are using Musicplay, this will provide you with arrangements of many of the songs in Musicplay Grade 1-5. However, the book will be a valuable resource with or without any music textbook. The arrangements are by Judy Sills and Denise Gagne, and edited by Judy Sills (84 pages).

Resource Index

  • Engine Engine
  • Hello Game
  • Hill Hill
  • No Robbers
  • Old Mother Witch
  • Witch Witch Fell in a Ditch
  • Categories
  • Starlight
  • Counting Song
  • Cuckoo
  • Lemonade
  • Doggie Doggie
  • Icka Backa
  • Ickle Ockle
  • It's Raining it's Pouring
  • Little Tommy Tiddlemouse
  • Oliver Twist
  • Rain on the Green Grass
  • See Saw
  • Snail
  • Bell Horses
  • Bounce High
  • Blue Bells
  • Lucy Locket
  • We Are Dancing
  • Find the Easter Basket
  • Apples Peaches
  • Bee Bee Bumblebee
  • Bells in the Steeple
  • I See the Moon
  • Jack in the Box
  • One Potato
  • Pass the Stick
  • Pease Porridge Hot
  • Mouse Mousie
  • Concentration
  • Johnny One Hammer
  • Apple Tree
  • Johnny Caught a Flea
  • Time to Play
  • Teddy Bear
  • Hot Cross Buns
  • Trampin'
  • Closet Key
  • Fais do do
  • Bought Me a Cat
  • Down Came Johnny
  • Who's That
  • Here Comes a Bluebird
  • Built my Lady
  • Button
  • Cobbler
  • Let Us Chase the Squirrel
  • Make a Friend
  • John Kanakanaka
  • Rocky Mountain
  • Clock Round
  • There Was an Old Witch
  • Little Tommy Tinker
  • Liza Jane
  • Old Woman All Skin and Bones
  • Land of the Silver Birch
  • Canoe Song (My Paddle)
  • Cindy
  • Bats
  • Circle Round the Zero
  • Frog in the Middle
  • Scotlands Burning
  • Inuit Lullaby
  • Charlie Over the Ocean
  • I've Been to London
  • Ho Ho Watanay
  • Chatter with the Angels
  • Lady in the Graveyard
  • In the Land of Oz
  • Hey Betty Martin
  • Old Woman
  • God Bless All
  • Sing Sing Together
  • Tulip Round
  • Birds and Bats
  • My Candles
  • Ghost of Tom
  • Rainbow Color
  • Green Sally Up
  • Falling Leaves
  • Witch's Cat
  • Hey Ho Nobody Home
  • Old Blue

Materials Included

Print Book + Download Edition - $20
- Printed Book
- Digital Book PDF
Download Edition- $18
- Digital Book PDF

To get your download edition, add this product to your cart. After you go through the checkout process, a download link will appear on the final page. You will also receive an email with a link to your download. If you purchased a printed book you will see a 7-digit alpha-numerical code in your product. Use this code to access your downloads at


Book: The Orff Source